Conference Announcements

ELKL 2018

6TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ENDANGERED AND LESSER KNOWN LANGUAGES

Wed, 21 Feb 2018 – Fri, 23 Feb 2018

Date: February 21-23, 2018

THEME: “Language Endangerment and Language Revitalization: Policies, Planning and Practices"

Key Note Speaker: Prof. Julia Sallabank (SOAS, UK)

Plenary Speaker:
Prof. Anvita Abbi (Sahitya Akademi, New Delhi)
Prof. BRK Reddy (P.S. Telugu University, Hyderabad)
Prof. Peter Austin (SOAS, UK)

Call for Paper: 6th International Conference on Endangered and Lesser Known Languages(ELKL-6)   


Central Institute of Indian Languages, Mysuru
sppel2013(at)gmail.com
Conference Website: http://www.sppel.org/elkl6.aspx
Central Institute of Indian Languages

Manasagangothri, Hunsur Road
Mysore, Mysore
India

Related Conferences

5th International Conference on Mande Languages and Linguistics
Campus CNRS de Villejuif, Villejuif, France
Wed, 18 Apr 2018

48th Linguistic Symposium on Romance Languages
TBA, Toronto, Canada
Wed, 25 Apr 2018

30th North American Conference on Chinese Linguistics
The Ohio State University, Columbus, United States
Fri, 09 Mar 2018

Sociolinguistics Symposium 22
Owen G Glenn Building, Auckland, New Zealand
Wed, 27 Jun 2018

X International Conference on Applied Linguistics and Corpora
Cáceres, Extremadura, Cáceres, Spain
Wed, 09 May 2018

32nd Annual Symposium on Arabic Linguistics
Memorial Union, Tempe, United States
Fri, 23 Feb 2018

3rd INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE of Association of LSP Teachers at Higher Education Institutions
Effectus, Zagreb, Croatia
Thu, 22 Feb 2018

11th Annual International Conference on Mediterranean Studies
Venue yet to be announce till 13 of March, 2018, Athens, Greece
Mon, 26 Mar 2018

11th Annual International Conference on Literature
Venue yet to be announce till 24 of May, 2018, Athens, Greece
Mon, 04 Jun 2018

2018 Language Assessment Research Conference (LARC)
Lowa State University, Ames, United States
Wed, 21 Mar 2018

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE “MULTILINGUAL LANGUAGE THEORIES AND PRACTICES”
Faculty of Education and Social Work, Valladolid, Spain
Thu, 26 Apr 2018

Conference on Tense, Aspect and Modality in L2
Leiden University Center for Linguistics, Leiden, Netherlands
Thu, 19 Apr 2018