Conference Announcements

SLSA-2018

Socio-LegalStudies Association Annual Conference 2018

Tue, 27 Mar 2018 – Thu, 29 Mar 2018

The University of Bristol Law School is extremely proud to host the Socio-Legal Studies Association (SLSA) Annual Conference 2018. The Annual Conference has been running since the association was founded in 1990 and is an opportunity for those in the field of socio-legal studies to disseminate knowledge and network with others in the field.

This year’s streams and current topics are listed below.

·         Access to Justice in Context

  • Administrative Justice
  • Apologies and the Past
  • Art, Culture and Heritage
  • Banking and Finance
  • Children’s Rights
  • Civil Procedure and Alternatives to Litigation
  • Criminal Law and Criminal Justice
  • Equality and Human Rights Law
  • Exploring Legal Borderlands
  • Family Law and Policy
  • Gender, Sexuality and Law
  • Graphic justice: Law, Comics, and Related Visual Media
  • Grenfell Tower and the Law of the High Rise
  • Others

CALL FOR PAPERS

Call for Papers and Deadline

If you wish to present a paper at the conference, please submit an abstract of no more than 300 words on one of the streams and current topics. Submissions open on 16 October 2017 and close at 6pm on 8 January 2018.

​Important Dates

Monday 16th October 2017

Early bird registration opens 6pm

Call for papers opens

 Monday 8th January 2018      

Call for papers closes 6.00pm  

Deadline for application for bursaries

 Friday 19th January 2018

Early bird registration closes, standard registration opens 6.00pm

Friday 16th February 2018 

Standard registration closes, late registration opens 6.00pm

Full refund closes, 75% refund opens 6.00pm

Friday 16th February 2018

Late registration Closes 6.00pm

75% refund closes 6.00pm

 Tuesday 20th March 2018

Formal end of registrations.

No more refunds. 

 


Socio-LegalStudies Association
r.j.harding@bham.ac.uk
Conference Website: https://www.slsa2018.com/
University of Bristol Law School

Wills Memorial Building, Queens Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1RJ
Avon, Avon
United Kingdom

Related Conferences

Annual Meeting on Law and Society Toronto 2018
Sheraton Centre, Toronto, Canada
Thu, 07 Jun 2018

The RCSL-SDJ Lisbon Meeting 2018: Law and Citizenship Beyond The States
University Institute of Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Mon, 10 Sep 2018

The 20th Congress of the International Academy of Comparative Law
Fukuoka International Congress Center, Fukuoka, Japan
Sun, 22 Jul 2018

78th Biennial Conference of the International Law Association
InterContinental Sydney , Sydney , Australia
Sun, 19 Aug 2018

48th Annual Meeting of the American Society for Legal History
Hilton-Américas, Houston, United States
Thu, 08 Nov 2018

10th international EFRJ Conference (Tirana 2018)
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, Tiranë, Albania
Thu, 14 Jun 2018

ASIL 2018 Annual Meeting
Hyatt Regency Capitol Hill, Washington DC, United States
Wed, 04 Apr 2018

7th International Four Societies Conference
TBA, Tokyo, Japan
Sat, 02 Jun 2018

International Council for Commercial Arbitration (ICCA) Congress
International Convention Centre, Sydney , Australia
Sun, 15 Apr 2018

Global Legal Skills Conference 13
Melbourne Law School, Parkville , Australia
Mon, 10 Dec 2018

EIALAW2018
House of Science and Letters, Helsinki, Finland
Fri, 23 Mar 2018

The 21st Annual Meeting of the Association for the Study of Law, Culture and the Humanities
Georgetown Law, Washington, United States
Fri, 16 Mar 2018